18 C
New York

List of Winners on First Night of VGMA23 Awards



On the first night of the 23rd edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards, individuals were recognized and awarded for their hard work over the past year.

The show was hosted by Edem and AJ Akuoko Sarpong saw with performances from Gambo, Amerado, Kofi Kinaata, Celestine Donkor, Perez Music, Legon Palm Wine band, Wendy Shay and a Samini.

This year’s VGMA will span two nights. On these two nights, deserving individuals will be given special awards, epic performances will be shown and everybody would be looking forward to seeing who wins the coveted prize, The Artist of the Year.

These are the winners on the first night of the VGMA23

  • Best Instrumentalist of the Year – Joshua Moszi
  • Best Music Video of the Year – Bosom P Yung (Nyinya)
  • Songwriter of the Year – Fameye (Praise)
  • Unsung Act of the Year – Gambo
  • Best Female Vocal Performance of the Year – Niiela
  • Best Male Vocal Performance of the Year – Kwaisey Pee
  • Music For Good (Special Award) – Stonebwoy
  • Producer of the Year – MOG Beatz
  • African Act of the Year – Wizkid
  • Best Traditional Artiste of the Year – Nii Tettey Tetteh
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Agya Koo Nimo
See also  I decided not to bath after hugging Sarkodie - Gyakie
A timid person who grows and engages in blogging. Hit the media icons let's promote your content with exclusive hype or contact us on 0200008011

Related articles

Recent articles